Parks & Recreation

The Parks and Recreation Department is funded through user fees and the proceeds of a dedicated $0.05 sales tax. Parks and Recreation Director Tim Younker and his staff are responsible for operating and maintaining the hundreds of acres of park land, numerous picnic shelters / sites, a community center, swimming pool, all fields, and the city's 9-hole golf course.

  • Tim Younker, Director of Parks and Recreation 
  • Rose Horenkamp, Administrative Aide- Congratulations to Rose! After 25+ years of service she has decided to retire. We wish her well in her future endeavors and a long and happy retirement. She has been an integral part of the staff here and will be sorely missed.  
  • Gary Tennyson, Parks Superintendent
  • Matt DeBarr, Recreation Leader
  • Patty Marshall, Senior Coordinator
  • Raini DeBarr, Senior Assistant
Park Board
Members of the Park Board include:
  • Prajedes (Pete) de los Santos (Ward 1)
  • Becky Buckley (Ward 2)
  • Mary Godfrey, Chairman (Ward 3)
  • Joan Zoll (Ward 4)
Additional Information
Park Board meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on the third Monday of the month at St. Ann City Hall, upstairs Conference Room. Please call ahead the week of the meeting to arrange for someone to meet you at the entrance and escort you to the meeting room. (December and January meetings are only 'as needed' please call ahead regarding those.) (314) 429-4545
Opening announcement